Newfoundland and Labrador Artists receive ECMA nods, Showcases

East Coast Music Association (ECMA) nominees and showcasers were announced today!

We would like to extend our congratulations to our ECMA nominees and showcasers.



Matthew Byrne  Roots/Traditional Recording of the Year

Earle and Coffin Blues Recording of the Year

Duo Concertante Classical Recording of the Year

Jason Benoit Country Recording of the Year

Rozalind MacPhail Electronic Recording of the Year

Amelia Curran Album of the Year; Solo Recording of the Year; Folk Recording of the Year

Informants Gospel Recording of the Year

Ouroboros Group Recording of the Year

Carolina East Indigenous Artist of the Year

Florian Hoefner Jazz Recording of the Year

Heather Bambrick Jazz Recording of the Year

Lawnya Vawnya: An Exposition of Independent Art and Culture in St. John’s Event of the Year

Rock Eden Magazine Media Outlet of the Year

Chris Kirby Producer of the Year

Jud Haynes Graphic/Media Artist of the Year

Krista Power Graphic/Media Artist of the Year

The Ship Pub KitchenVenue of the Year



Alex Byrne & MikeWave, Beauwater, Bleu, BRDGS, Carolina East, Clare Follett, Earle & Coffin, Fairgale, Florian Hoefner, Fortunate Ones, Heather Bambrick, Ian Foster, It Could Be Franky, Janet Cull,  Matthew Byrne, Ouroboros, Rozalind MacPhail, Rum Ragged, Soap Opera, Steve Maloney, The Combine, The Kubasonics and The Once.