Music Celebration Week 2024: Sep. 4 - 7

MusicNL is the Music Industry Association of Newfoundland and Labrador!
Apply for Awards, Showcases, & Export

2020 MusicNL Awards Winners

2020 FACTOR Album of the Year
Rum Ragged – The Thing About Fish

2020 Quidi Vidi Alternative Artist of the Year
Adam Baxter

2020 O’Reilly’s Irish Newfoundland Pub Celtic/Traditional Artist of the Year
Rum Ragged

2020 MUN School of Music Classical Artist of the Year
Atlantic String Quartet

2020 Due South Promotions Country Artist of the Year
Justin Fancy

2020 Jibfest Weekender Electronic Artist of the Year
Alex Byrne

2020 The Telegram Fan’s Choice Entertainer of the Year
Rum Ragged

2020 Canadian AV Event of the Year
Trails Tales and Tunes Festival

2020 The Citadel House Folk/Roots Artist of the Year
Rube & Rake

2020 Pattison Outdoor Graphic Artist of the Year
Caroline Clarke

2020 Yamaha Group of the Year
Nick Earle & The Reckless Hearts

2020 First Light Indigenous Artist of the Year
Silver Wolf Band

2020 Stewart McKelvey Industry Professional of the Year
Mike McDonald

2020 Canadian Mental Health Association NL Inspirational Artist of the Year
Kathy Stock

2020 AFM/CFM Local 820 Instrumental Artist of the Year
Wade Tarling

2020 The Black Sheep Jazz/Blues Artist of the Year

2020 Heavy NFLD Loud Artist of the Year

2020 Ray Agency Media Person of the Year
Greg Smith

2020 Long & McQuade Music Educator of the Year
Joanna Barker

2020 St. John’s International Women’s Film Festival Music Video of the Year
The Heavy Horses – Weight in My Lungs (Dir: Patrick Canning)

2020 Noseworthy Chapman Outstanding Company of the Year
Steady Entertainment

2020 Bell Aliant Pop Artist of the Year
Rachel Cousins

2020 HipHopShopNL Rap/Hip-Hop Artist of the Year
Albert Dalton

2020 MDIIO Rising Star of the Year
Justin Fancy

2020 College of the North Atlantic, Music and Applied Arts Rock Artist of the Year
Nick Earle & The Reckless Hearts

2020 Live at Heart – Vision 360 Productions Side Musician of the Year
Dan George

2020 The Bee’s Knees/Posie Row Solo Artist of the Year
Sherman Downey

2020 Ron Hynes SOCAN Songwriter of the Year
Sherman Downey (Sherman Downey – Front Porch)

2020 George Street Association Venue of the Year
The Ship Pub

2020 Volunteer of the Year
Greg Smith