Enriching Lives

For those working in the music sector
Award Winners 2021

MusicNL Elects New Board of Directors

On Sunday December 5th at the Emera Innovation Exchange MusicNL elected their new board of directors.

Great Governance is a priority in the new 2022-2025 Strategic Plan. The newly elected board will preserve and strengthen stakeholder confidence, provide the foundation for a high-performing organization and ensure the organization is well positioned to respond to a changing external environment.

New directors include:

  • Derrick Sturge
  • Heather Stamp-Nunes
  • Leonard Pecore
  • Ayon Shahed

Directors serving their second term:

  • Nigel Jenkins
  • David Smallwood
  • Théa Morash
  • Mary Beth Waldram
  • Krista Vincent
  • Lindsey Wareham

 “Saying good bye to Chair Amy House and Treasurer Marlene Cahill was not easy,” stated Executive Director Rhonda Tulk-Lane. “They have given so much of their time and energy over last 3 years to rebuild the organization, to quote Tim Baker  – everyone around wants to give you their thanks.” 

During the AGM, Amy and Marlene were treated to a special performance by Darcy Scott performing Hey Rosetta’s Thousands Suns.

Darcy Scott is a singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist from the eastern edge of Newfoundland. His passion for music started at an early age and youth open mics provided a chance to collaborate with other musicians – something he enjoys as much as writing and performing. Already a skilled percussionist at age 10, these experiences encouraged him to add piano, bass, guitar and songwriting to his artistic resume. 

Rhonda Tulk-Lane
Executive Director
(709) 351-0291