Music Celebration Week 2024: Sep. 4 - 7

MusicNL is the Music Industry Association of Newfoundland and Labrador!
Apply for Awards, Showcases, & Export

Industry Award Winners 2022

Minister Crocker presents Kathy Wherry with the Lifetime Achievement award
Mary-Beth Waldram, Industry professional of the year! Rock on!

ST. JOHN’S, NL – MusicNL is proud to announce the industry awards during Music Celebrations Week’s Industry Award Reception at the Corner Brook Civic Centre.

Industry Awards

Event of the Year – Presented by George Street Association
46th Newfoundland & Labrador Folk Festival

Industry Professional of the Year – Presented by The Art of Going Out
Mary Beth Waldram

Media Person of the Year – Presented by Ray Agency
Chris Batstone

Music Educator of the Year – Presented by Long and McQuade
Rozalind MacPhail

Outstanding Company of the Year – Presented by Noseworthy Chapman
Atlantic Music

Recording Engineer/Producer of the Year – Presented Task Force NL
Michelle LaCour

Venue of the Year- Presented by Killick Capital
The Ship Pub

Volunteer of the Year – Presented by PAL
Alick Tsui

During the evening MusicNL will also present 3 honourary awards:
  • Unsung Hero Award  – John Clarke
  • Denis Parker Industry Builder Award – Darren White
  • Lifetime Achievement – Don & Kathy Wherry – Sound Symposium  

Congratulations to all winners!